Once you've activated your email subscriber list and email notifications campaign, you can pause and resume the campaign if needed. This article explains how to change your campaign status.
Note: When resuming a campaign, it will only send posts that have been published within the Send Frequency. For example, if the Send Frequency is Daily, a resumed campaign will only send posts published in the past 24 hours.
Before you start
- You'll need an Administrator user account on your site.
- Your site must be on our Professional, Boutique or Full Service product plans.
- Log in to your site.
- Navigate to Site Settings > Email Notifications.
- Under Change Status, select Pause or Resume.
- Click Change Campaign Status.