Removing a user revokes their access to your site, but does not change the author byline of any of their assigned posts. Deleting a user will not delete posts authored by that user. This document explains how to delete a user from your site.
Users can be removed from individual blogs, but will remain registered on our network. LexBlog can remove users from our network after your have reassigned all of their posts to other authors.
Before you start
You'll need a user account with an Administrator or Editor role. Only Administrators can remove other Administrators.
- Log in to your site.
- Navigate to Users > All Users.
- Hover your mouse over the username you wish to remove. Click Remove.
- On the Remove Users from Site confirmation page, click Confirm Removal.