Removing a user revokes their access to your site. When you remove a user, you can delete their posts, keep their posts and byline, or attribute their posts to another author. This article explains how to delete a user from your site.
If a post has multiple authors, deleting a user will remove only that author's byline from the post. The other authors will remain in the post byline.
Users can be removed from individual sites, but will remain registered on our network. LexBlog can remove users from our network after you have attributed all of their posts on all of your sites to other authors.
Before you start
- You'll need a user account with an Administrator or Editor role. Only Administrators can remove other Administrators.
- Log in to your site.
- Navigate to Users > All Users.
- Hover your cursor over a username. Click Remove.
- On the Remove Users from this Site page, select a reason for removing the user. Select whether you want to keep their posts and byline, delete their posts, or attribute their posts to another user.
- Click Remove.