Changing a published post to Draft removes it from public view until you publish it again. This article explains how to unpublish a post.
Before you start
- You need an Editor role or higher.
- Know the basics of editing a post.
Steps
- Open the published post.
- If the settings sidebar is hidden, click Settings in the top bar. Select the Post tab.
- In Summary, click Published beside Status.
- In the Status & visibility popover, select Draft.
- Click Save. The post is removed from public view.