Once you've activated your email subscriber list and email notifications campaign, you can pause and resume the campaign if needed. This article explains how to change your campaign status.
When resuming a campaign, it will only send posts that have been published within the Send Frequency. For example, if the Send Frequency is Daily, a resumed campaign will only send posts published in the past 24 hours.
Before you start
- You'll need a user account with an Administrator role.
- Your site must be on our Professional*, Blog Plus or Blog Premiere product plans.
- Log in to your site.
- Click Site Settings > Email Notifications.
- Under Change Status, select Pause or Resume.
- Click Change Campaign Status.
*Please note: we are no longer offering Professional Plan blogs to new clients. We are still providing full support to clients with existing Professional Plan blogs. For further questions about this, contact our Success Team.